RSS
Aside
19 Mar

2013 RED EARTH RUN

2013 RED EARTH RUN

POP ART @ JACOBSON HOUSE

POP ART @ JACOBSON HOUSE

DRUM MAKING CAMP

DRUM MAKING CAMP

YOUTH FORUM

See all these great stories here? I’ll bet you’d like to see them on CATV 47. So would I. We’ll get them on soon, I promise. But really, having TOO MUCH content and being kinda backed up is not a bad problem to have. There was a time not long ago when we were really hurtin’ for content. No one knew who we were, or exactly what we did. Things are getting much better–I think that folks are actually seeing our product since a lot of our signal issues have been worked out.

And I’m editing my rear end off, and I’m still behind.

The pics you see are from: The 2013 Red Earth Run, which should be finished by the time you read this…or very close. There’s also a Pop Art Exhibition at the Jacobson House in Norman that I visited and talked with artist Tom Poolaw. If you’ve never been to the Jacobson House, it’s a cool little place on Boyd and Chautauqua, just down from Campus Corner. It’s a Native American art gallery housed in a cozy little house, and by cozy, I mean small. But it’s very cool. We also got video and interviews from a drum-making camp for teen boys held here at Concho…I haven’t even started that one yet…oops. AND, I just got back from a youth leadership forum that the Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes held.

And I’m still trying to get “Indian Road” episode two finished.

Wish me luck…and keep watching.

DB

I’ve fallen (behind)…and I can’t get (caught) up!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2013 in CATV 47 Blog, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
